Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from October 3, 2018 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Wednesdays Midnight - 3am (EDT) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options October 3, 2018: Don't, lets talk about it.

Listen to this show: | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Come to Grief  JunkLove   Options The Worst of Times  Fuck Yoga Records  2017  https://cometogrief.bandcamp.com/album/the-worst-of-times-4    0:00:00 ()
Weltesser  Rats   Options Crestfallen  Prosthetic Records  2017  https://weltesser.bandcamp.com/album/crestfallen    0:06:02 ()
Fórn  The Ancient Wisdom of Sorrow   Options Rites of Despair  Gilead Media  2018  https://forn.bandcamp.com/album/rites-of-despair  *   0:10:53 ()
Convulsing  Relent   Options Grievous  Not on Label  2018  https://convulsing.bandcamp.com/album/grievous    0:18:11 ()
Infernal Coil   49 Sons   Options Within a World Forgotten  Profound Lore  2018  https://infernalcoil.bandcamp.com/album/within-a-world-forgotten  *   0:26:02 ()
William Basinski & Lawrence English  Selva Oscura   Options Selva Oscura  Temporary Residence  2018  https://williambasinski.bandcamp.com/album/selva-oscura  *   0:35:39 ()
Music For Hard Times  Killer Ants & Poison Flowers   Options Giant Powder Dangerous  Docking Station  2018  https://musicforhardtimes.bandcamp.com/album/giant-powder-dangerous  *   0:48:47 ()
 
Dustin Wong  Cup of Seashells at Neural Tower   Options Fluid World Building 101 With Shaman Bambu  Hausu Mountain  2018  https://hausumountain.bandcamp.com/album/fluid-world-building-101-with-shaman-bambu  *   1:08:58 ()
Foom & Foam  Six Examples of Anatomical Evolution in Mollusks (2)   Options Foom & Foam  Weird Ear/Feeding Tube  2018  https://weirdearrecords.bandcamp.com/album/foom-foam  *   1:16:29 ()
Armand Hammer   Barbarians / Over Seas   Options ROME  Backwoodz Studioz  2017  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6GU5G0rW4P8    1:19:53 ()
Armand Hammer  ECOMOG   Options Paraffin  Backwoodz Studioz  2018  https://armandhammer.bandcamp.com/album/paraffin  *   1:26:00 ()
Bill Ward  Music for a Raw Nerve Ending   Options Ward One: Along the Way  Chameleon  1990  https://www.discogs.com/Bill-Ward-Ward-One-Along-The-Way/master/371042    1:29:27 ()
Ascending  ASC_FT02   Options Forgotten Tapes  Detriti  2018  https://detritirecords.bandcamp.com/album/ascending-forgotten-tapes Out Oct. 15  *   1:31:27 ()
Galatée  Des Rêves Étranges   Options Des Rêves Étranges  Detriti  2018  https://detritirecords.bandcamp.com/album/galat-e-des-r-ves-tranges Out Oct. 15  *   1:35:21 ()
Grand Mal X  The Reaper   Options Darkness  Ant-Zen  2018  https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/darkness    1:38:27 ()
Operant  Dead Realities VII   Options Harnessed to Flesh  Instruments of Discipline  2018  https://instrumentsofdiscipline.bandcamp.com/album/harnessed-to-flesh    1:43:30 ()
Thorofon  Nothing Remains   Options Maximum Punishment Solutions  Ant-Zen  2013  https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/maximum-punishment-solutions-littleton Originally released in 1997    1:51:16 ()
 
Somesurprises  Low on Sleep   Options Alt  Doom Trip  2018  https://doomtrip.bandcamp.com/album/alt  *   2:06:29 ()
Neil Young and Crazy Horse  Fuckin' Up   Options Ragged Glory  Reprise  1991  https://www.discogs.com/Neil-Young-Crazy-Horse-Feedback-Is-Back/master/219384    2:12:08 ()
Ruby Karinto  Fox's Wedding   Options Ruby Karinto  HoZac  2018  https://rubykarinto.bandcamp.com/album/self-titled-aka-spray-bottle-lp  *   2:19:03 ()
Nearly Dead  Gynecomastia   Options Something Stronger  Geriatric Records  2018  https://nearlydead.bandcamp.com/ Out Oct. 13  *   2:22:04 ()
Cuntroaches  Road Trip   Options EP  Not on Label  2017  https://cuntroaches.bandcamp.com/album/ep-2    2:25:28 ()
Gevurah  Across the Primordial Sea   Options Sulphur Soul  Profound Lore  2018  https://gevurah.bandcamp.com/album/sulphur-soul  *   2:29:07 ()
Control  Blood Will Rain   Options Blood Will Rain  Ant-Zen  2018  https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/blood-will-rain  *   2:36:08 ()
Antechamber  Spaces in Between   Options Antechamber  Instruments of Discipline  2018  https://instrumentsofdiscipline.bandcamp.com/album/antechamber  *   2:42:43 ()
Frank Bretschneider  Kinetic   Options Lunik  Shitkatapult  2018  https://shitkatapult.bandcamp.com/album/lunik-album    2:48:52 ()
Cendre Froide  N83   Options Le Reflets  Detriti  2018  https://detritirecords.bandcamp.com/album/cendre-froide-n83  *   2:52:28 ()

Listener comments!

  Wed. 10/3/18 12:08am James:

This is my fave shown on Wfmu
  Wed. 10/3/18 12:09am James:

Show***
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 10/3/18 12:12am Marcel M:

Thanks James! <3
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 10/3/18 12:13am Marcel M:

Hello all! Our yearly, October, "silent," fundraiser has started. Regularly scheduled programming, but if you'd like to show your love for WWM and WFMU hit the donate button at the top of the playlist!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 10/3/18 1:06am Aitch:

Indeed, this show always interesting.
  Wed. 10/3/18 1:08am Xoomer:

I can't stop my feet from dancing
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 10/3/18 1:24am Scraps:

hey h’lo
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 10/3/18 1:27am Marcel M:

Is this sample from Ecco the Dolphin? Or am I tripping?

Aitch, Xoomer, Scraps, hello!
  Wed. 10/3/18 2:17am duane:

wow. a new level of neil young. thanks.
  Wed. 10/3/18 2:38am Ajay:

Yo Marcel. I sent wfmu the new King Champion Sounds album. Check it. Something on there for the whole family
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 10/3/18 2:40am Marcel M:

@Duane: I heard that song for the first time this weekend. So cooooool.

@Ajay: Cool! I haven't ran into it yet but will look out for it next week.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 10/3/18 2:54am Marcel M:

Night all, see you next week on with J. Herweg, and hey! Pledge to my show!! :-)
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2019 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2019 Ken Garson