Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from July 16, 2019 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Tuesdays Midnight - 3am (EST) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options July 16, 2019: Cheated out of Failure

Listen to this show:  Pop‑up player! | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Vahrzaw  The King in Yellow   Options Husk  Blood Harvest  2018  https://vahrzaw.bandcamp.com/album/husk-2018    0:00:00 (Pop‑up)
Krypts  Stinking Transient Waters   Options Cadaver Circulation  Dark Crescent  2019  https://darkdescentrecords.bandcamp.com/album/cadaver-circulation  *   0:04:10 (Pop‑up)
Sempiternal Dusk  Spears of Pestilence   Options Cenotaph of Defectuous Creation  Dark Crescent  2019  https://darkdescentrecords.bandcamp.com/album/cenotaph-of-defectuous-creation-2  *   0:11:18 (Pop‑up)
Weeping Icon  Side A   Options Ritual Wasteland  Cold Moon  2019  https://coldmoonrecords.bandcamp.com/album/ritual-wasteland  *   0:21:55 (Pop‑up)
Diastereomer  Dartmoor   Options Demo and Live Tracks Vol. 1  Bitter Lake Recordings  2019  https://bitterlakerecordings.bandcamp.com/album/diastereomer-demo-and-live-tracks-vol-1-cs  *   0:28:32 (Pop‑up)
Snowbeasts + Theologian  Bulldog 1   Options Bulldog  Annihillvs  2019  https://annihilvspowerelectronix.bandcamp.com/album/bulldog-digital-ep-shirt  *   0:33:50 (Pop‑up)
Purpose 16  Vanishing   Options Purpose 16  Entertainment Systems  2017  https://entertainment-systems.bandcamp.com/album/purpose16    0:39:09 (Pop‑up)
Dean Hurley  Far Boundries   Options Anthology Resource Vol. II: Philosophy of Beyond  Sacred Bones  2019  https://deanhurley.bandcamp.com/album/anthology-resource-vol-ii-philosophy-of-beyond  *   0:45:23 (Pop‑up)
Aisha Devi  Two Serpents   Options S.L.F.  Houndstooth  2019  https://aishadevi.bandcamp.com/album/s-l-f  *   0:48:37 (Pop‑up)
Boris   To the Beach   Options Tears E.P.  Trash-Up!! Records  2019  https://www.discogs.com/Boris-Tears-EP/release/13824484  *   0:54:36 (Pop‑up)
 
Deafkids  Mente Bicameral   Options Metaprogramação  Neurot  2019  https://deafkids.bandcamp.com/album/metaprograma-o  *   1:10:04 (Pop‑up)
Portrayal of Guilt  Scarcity   Options Suffering is a Gift  Closed Casket Activities  2019  https://portrayalofguilt.com/album/suffering-is-a-gift  *   1:14:00 (Pop‑up)
Infant Islant  Death Portrait   Options Hymnes aux Désarrois de la Peau  Not on Label  2019  https://infantisland.bandcamp.com/album/hymnes-aux-d-sarrois-de-la-peau  *   1:16:14 (Pop‑up)
Hate Force  Stolen Valor   Options Hate Force  Closed Casket Activities  2019  https://hatexforce.bandcamp.com/album/hate-force    1:18:44 (Pop‑up)
Törzburg  Dracula's Castle   Options Dracula's Castle  Iron Bonehead  2019  https://ironboneheadproductions.bandcamp.com/album/t-rzburg-draculas-castle  *   1:23:08 (Pop‑up)
Nyctophilia  With Hate Freezing my Veins   Options Ad Mortem Et Tenebrae  Wolfspell Records  2018  https://wolfspellrecords.bandcamp.com/album/ad-mortem-et-tenebrae    1:27:08 (Pop‑up)
Gjendød  Skill Deg Ad   Options Krigsdøger  Hellthrasher Productions  2019  https://hellthrasherproductions.bandcamp.com/album/krigsd-ger    1:33:35 (Pop‑up)
Dicoletian  Repel the Attack   Options The Flames of a Burning God  Profound Lore  2019  https://profoundlorerecords.bandcamp.com/album/amongst-the-flames-of-a-burning-god  *   1:37:20 (Pop‑up)
Spring Break  What is an Incel   Options Genetically Challenged  Fusty Cunt  2019  https://springbreakpowerelectronics.bandcamp.com/album/genetically-challenged    1:40:11 (Pop‑up)
Hatchers  1W606Z6   Options Spectral Lines  Heat Retention / Sendhelp  2018  https://hatcherspinball.bandcamp.com/album/spectral-lines    1:45:34 (Pop‑up)
Graham Dunning & Edward Lucas  Stone Steps   Options End of a Cable  Tsss Tapes  2019  https://tssstapes.bandcamp.com/album/end-of-a-cable  *   1:51:52 (Pop‑up)
Peter Evans & Weasel Walter  Satan's Boletus   Options Poisonous  ugEXPLODE  2018  https://peterevansandweaselwalter.bandcamp.com/album/poisonous    1:56:09 (Pop‑up)
 
Penelope Trappes  Nite Hive (Paul Corley Rework)   Options Penelope Redux  Houndstooth  2019  https://penelopetrappes.bandcamp.com/album/penelope-redeux  *   2:06:05 (Pop‑up)
Michael  Chemistry   Options Care  Hellosquare  2018  https://hellosquare.bandcamp.com/album/care    2:10:44 (Pop‑up)
Sensaround  Heart/Noise   Options Heart/Noise  Hellosquare  2019  https://hellosquare.bandcamp.com/album/heart-noise  *   2:18:07 (Pop‑up)
Loscil  Equivalent 7   Options Equivalents  Kranky  2019  https://loscil.bandcamp.com/album/equivalents  *   2:28:14 (Pop‑up)
Lunacy  The Cove   Options Sediment  Cold Moon  2018  https://coldmoonrecords.bandcamp.com/album/sediment    2:34:23 (Pop‑up)
Sacramence  Cleansing Reign   Options Lovers Seek Dominance  Phage Tapes  2019  https://sacramence.bandcamp.com/album/lovers-seek-dominance-full-length  *   2:40:43 (Pop‑up)
Bloody Minded  Essential Humanity   Options Bloody Minded  BloodLust!  2019  https://bloodyminded.bandcamp.com/album/bloodyminded  *   2:47:35 (Pop‑up)
CP Unit  Seasick   Options Riding Photon Time  Not on Label?  2019  https://chrispitsiokos.bandcamp.com/album/riding-photon-time  *   2:51:34 (Pop‑up)

Listener comments!

Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 12:08am mb:

Howdy

This is crushing
Avatar Tue. 7/16/19 12:14am northguineahills:

Krypts was almost shoegaze black metal....
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 12:22am Marcel M:

MG, NGH, Hello!

Hello all!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 12:23am coelacanth∅:

greetings Marcel & crew
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 1:03am Aitch:

In late. Spears of pestilence eh?
Avatar 🎃 Tue. 7/16/19 1:09am Roldan:

Exhale 押違ゝ
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 1:11am Marcel M:

Spears of Pestilence was a pickle flavor that didn't sell well.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 1:17am coelacanth∅:

- and an old cowboy/indian movie starring John Wayne and Glen Campbell
  Tue. 7/16/19 1:41am BEAVO:

Coookie! Want cooooookihhhhggg!
  Tue. 7/16/19 1:50am BEAVO:

No Indians in True Grit
  Tue. 7/16/19 1:50am BEAVO:

Or cowboys
  Tue. 7/16/19 2:45am Mark R:

This Sacramence track is really haunting and scary and cool and great, isn't it?
  Tue. 7/16/19 2:45am Mark R:

No cowboys in "True Grit"? Really?
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 2:53am Marcel M:

Hey mark!

Goodnight all, see you next time.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 7/16/19 2:53am coelacanth∅:

Thanks Marcel
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2019 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2019 Ken Garson