Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from December 10, 2019 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

On WFMU | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options December 10, 2019: The Horizontal Life


Listen to this show: Pop-up listen Pop‑up player!

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Varabonda  III   Options Passing Away  Half Shell Records  2019  https://halfshellrecords.bandcamp.com/album/arising-passing-away  *   0:00:00 (Pop‑up)
Giraffe  Gravel   Options Desert Haze  Marionette  2019  https://giraffemarionette.bandcamp.com/album/desert-haze  *   0:22:22 (Pop‑up)
Ondness  Bairro as in Concept Haze   Options Meio Que Sumiu  Discrepant  2019  https://discrepant.bandcamp.com/album/meio-que-sumiu  *   0:26:23 (Pop‑up)
Mallard  Dragees   Options Balancing  Jungle Gym  2019  https://junglegymrecords.bandcamp.com/album/jgt41-balancing  *   0:31:13 (Pop‑up)
Dearly Departed  Poltergeist   Options A Model for the Coping  Jungle Gym  2019  https://junglegymrecords.bandcamp.com/album/jgt39-a-model-for-the-coping  *   0:36:02 (Pop‑up)
F i b o n a c c i  Merging Consciousness   Options Forever  Illuminated Paths  2018  https://illuminatedpaths.bandcamp.com/album/forever    0:43:49 (Pop‑up)
Patrick Cowley  Sea of China   Options Mechanical Fantasy Box  Dark Entries  2019  https://patrickcowley.bandcamp.com/album/mechanical-fantasy-box (Mechanical Fantasy Box is a new collection of 13 unreleased songs recorded between 1973-80)  *   0:47:43 (Pop‑up)
 
Nocturnal Departure  Dismal Existence   Options Cathartic Black Rituals  Not on Label  2019  https://nocturnaldeparture.bandcamp.com/album/cathartic-black-rituals-2  *   1:00:14 (Pop‑up)
Death Vanish  Beyond the Bounds of Time   Options Total Solitary Instince  Eternal Death  2019  https://eternaldeath.bandcamp.com/album/total-solitary-instinct    1:04:29 (Pop‑up)
Cult of Erinyes  Nihil Sacrum Est   Options Æstivation  Armor Fati  2019  https://www.discogs.com/artist/2286772-Cult-Of-Erinyes    1:08:52 (Pop‑up)
Irae  Night at the Graveyard   Options The Old Ways  Purodium  2019  https://www.discogs.com/artist/746625-Irae (Out Dec. 25)  *   1:17:58 (Pop‑up)
Kommodus  Boiling Seed, Howling Spirit   Options Howling Sanguine Triumph (Split w/ Grógaldr)  Goatowarex  2019  Howling Sanguine Triumph (Split w/ Grógaldr)  *   1:26:18 (Pop‑up)
Vaeok  Malaesthete   Options Vaeok  W.T.C. Productions  2020  https://wtcproductions.bandcamp.com/album/vaeok-2  *   1:32:30 (Pop‑up)
Wald Krypta  The Mortal Anguish   Options Where None Remain  Eternal Death  2019  https://eternaldeath.bandcamp.com/album/where-none-remain  *   1:37:17 (Pop‑up)
Parashi  Broadcast Failures   Options Tape From Oort Cloud  Sedimental  2019  https://parashi.bandcamp.com/album/tape-from-oort-cloud  *   1:41:55 (Pop‑up)
Normal Brian  KE-300   Options Lady Maid  Wrwtfww  2019  https://wrwtfww.com/album/lady-maid    1:57:55 (Pop‑up)
 
Gurtle  Dates - 02 12/31/2017   Options Trilogy  Illuminated Paths  2019  https://illuminatedpaths.bandcamp.com/album/trilogy    2:04:27 (Pop‑up)
Kilchhofer, Anklin  Zinnen   Options Moto Perpetuo  Marionette  2019  https://kilchhoferanklin.bandcamp.com/album/moto-perpetuo    2:10:49 (Pop‑up)
Bitter Lake  Dead City   Options Gardeners  Feed Your Head  2019  https://bitterlake.bandcamp.com/    2:16:04 (Pop‑up)
Swana Motzer Hirlinger  Lost   Options Channels  1K recordings  2019  https://1krecordings.bandcamp.com/album/channels    2:23:01 (Pop‑up)
Andrew Peklar  Saxenburgh / Pepys / Aurora   Options Sounds From Phantom Islands  Faitiche  2019  https://andrewpeklerfaitiche.bandcamp.com/album/sounds-from-phantom-islands  *   2:30:29 (Pop‑up)
Million Brazilians  Body Training 2   Options Urban Fossickated Octave  Feeding Tube  2019  https://millionbrazilians.bandcamp.com/album/urban-fossickated-octave  *   2:35:40 (Pop‑up)
Aki Onda & Paul Clipson  Gravity… Intruders   Options Make Visible the Ghosts  audioMER.  2019  https://www.discogs.com/Aki-Onda-Paul-Clipson-Make-Visible-The-Ghosts/release/13903378  *   2:40:41 (Pop‑up)
Tim Motzer  Ring   Options Unseen Universe  1K Recordings  2018  https://1krecordings.bandcamp.com/album/unseen-universe    2:50:41 (Pop‑up)


<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet | Contact Us | Music & Programs | WFMU Home Page | Support Us | FAQ

Live Audio Streams for WFMU: Pop-up | 128k AAC | 128k MP3 | 32k MP3    (More streams: [+])


Listener comments!

Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:05am mariano:

Heya Marcel, night owls.
  12:14am 2Pln:

WORSHIP AND RESPECT
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:16am coelacanth∅:

greetings Marcel, mariano and future others
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:18am Marcel M:

Hello all! Welcome.
Avatar 12:28am Fox:

Hullo!
  12:29am rocco:

just waiting for this drum circle to disintegrate into wicca void...
Avatar 12:29am tak:

ondness <3
Avatar 12:49am slugluv1313:

good evening, Marcel and everyone, on this still-quite-rainy night
Avatar 12:51am TDK60:

Usually not up this late. Just back from an open mike in Bushwick and I live in north Manhattan.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:53am mariano:

Good open mic?
Avatar 12:58am TDK60:

Mariano. Yes, mostly hip-hop or R&B. Two acoustic guitar acts.
  1:01am 2Pln:

MAKE SURE YOU'RE NOT OVERHEATING IN YOUR SLEEP MARCEL IT HAPPENS TO ME EVERY WINTER IN NEW YORK THESE DAMN RADIATORS IM SWEATING AND THEN I NEED TO HAVE MY WINDOW OPEN IN TWENTY EIGHT DEGREE WEATHER WHAT A WORLD
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:01am Marcel M:

@2Pln: I used to live in an apartment like that but thankfully I can controll it where we are at now!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:03am mariano:

Glad it was worth the trip, TDK. I've been to (and participated in) some really bad ones lol.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:05am mariano:

Here's a metal band name generator so you can play along at home: www.metalbandnamegenerator.com
Avatar 1:07am TDK60:

It was my first open mic in many years. I was one of the 2 geetar acts.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:17am mariano:

You're braver than I am. Terrified of playing solo. I like to be able to hide behind other band members.
Avatar 1:20am slugluv1313:

@ TDK60 -- that is awesome!
& yup, been to plenty bad ones too -- although, to be honest, no matter how "awful" someone may be, i gotta give them credit for at least trying, and who knows -- maybe they totally suck right now, but could (hopefully) get better
@ mariano -- that metal band name generator -- !!
being Hungarian, thinking that i could probably just mix up relatives' names with Hungarian words, hah!
Avatar 1:20am tak:

cant believe you're playing this too
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:24am coelacanth∅:

i'm adjourning. Thanks Marcel.
tchau
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:24am mariano:

Bye @coela.
Avatar 1:25am TDK60:

Mariano. I used to do that as a bassist in lots of bands. Now I'm trying the solo thing; a bit nervous but will keep at it.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:39am mariano:

@slugluv: True. Makes me think of Kim Gordon's quote, something like "People are paying to see someone get up on stage and believe in themselves." My favorite generated metal name so far is Astral Goat, very Lovecraftian. @TDK - That's great that you're branching out. Takes guts to put oneself out there.
Avatar 1:46am tak:

kim gordon coined fake it til you make it
Avatar 1:56am TDK60:

Well, nice talking. Thanks Marcel, must go get horizontal.
Avatar 1:59am tak:

cool set!!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:00am mariano:

Take care, TDK!
Avatar 2:02am slugluv1313:

have a good night, TDK60 -- keep at it!
& "belated" good night to you too, coelacanthø
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:06am Marcel M:

Oh how I yearn to be horizontal
  2:22am ignatatus666:

Marcel
Awesome set
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:26am fred:

Hello Marcel and all
  2:30am curtis_chaos_la_la:

Oddly Shrugs
  2:38am Listener Bop Monroe:

greetings from Tannersville.

wasn't sure i was awake. then the sax kicked in.
a-ok, Mr. MM.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:51am Marcel M:

Thanks for hanging and listening all!! See you next week.
Avatar 2:54am slugluv1313:

thanks, Marcel -- wonderful show, very soothing/healing
have a great week!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:58am mariano:

Thanks Marcel, 'night everyone!
Bottom
Comment!
Name
Email
(C) 2021 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2021 Ken Garson