Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from February 25, 2020 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

On WFMU | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options February 25, 2020: Let them eat death

Listen to this show: Pop-up listen Pop‑up player!

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Black Curse  Enraptured by Decay   Options Endless Wound  Sepulchral Voice  2020  https://sepulchralvoicerecords.bandcamp.com/ (Out April 24)  *   0:00:00 (Pop‑up)
Feed them Death  Scar?   Options Panopticism: Belong​/​Be Lost  I, Voidhanger  2020  https://i-voidhangerrecords.bandcamp.com/album/panopticism-belong-be-lost  *   0:06:54 (Pop‑up)
Portrayal of Guilt  The End of Man Will Bring Peace to This Earth   Options Split w/ Slow Fire Pistol  Run for Cover  2020  https://portrayalofguilt.bandcamp.com/album/portrayal-of-guilt-slow-fire-pistol-split  *   0:11:11 (Pop‑up)
HAR  Bor   Options Anti-Schechinah  Blood Harvest  2020  https://bloodharvestrecords.bandcamp.com/album/anti-shechinah (Out April 10)  *   0:14:14 (Pop‑up)
Phalanx  Temüjin   Options Golden Horde  Not on Label  2020  https://phalanxla.bandcamp.com/album/golden-horde  *   0:18:51 (Pop‑up)
Sightless Pit  Kingscorpse   Options Grave of a Dog  Thrill Jockey  2020  https://thebody.bandcamp.com/album/grave-of-a-dog  *   0:22:29 (Pop‑up)
Experimental Housewife  Direct Ocean   Options Digital Beach  True Indigo  2020  https://trueindigo.bandcamp.com/album/d-i-g-i-t-a-l-b-e-a-c-h  *   0:26:15 (Pop‑up)
Fire-Toolz  It's Now Safe to Turn off Your Computer   Options Rainbow Bridge  Hausu Mountain  2020  https://fire-toolz.bandcamp.com/album/rainbow-bridge  *   0:34:45 (Pop‑up)
Lussuria  Confused and Ill by Shadows   Options Three Knocks  Hospital Productions  2019  https://hospitalproductions.bandcamp.com/album/three-knocks    0:40:01 (Pop‑up)
Der Blutharsch and the Infinite Church of the Leading Hand / Skullflower  II   Options A Collaboration  Not on Label  2020  https://derblutharsch.bandcamp.com/album/a-collaboration-4  *   0:47:33 (Pop‑up)
 
Gnaw  Rid the City   Options Barking Orders  Sleeping Giant Glossolalia   2020  https://sleepinggiantglossolalia.bandcamp.com/album/gnaw-barking-orders  *   1:02:19 (Pop‑up)
JSH  Bane   Options Bête Noire  Deathbed Tapes  2020  https://deathbedtapes.com/album/b-te-noire  *   1:10:22 (Pop‑up)
Ulvdalir  Road of Knowledge   Options Hunger for the Cursed Knowledge  Interna Profundus  2020  https://infernaprofundusrecords.bandcamp.com/album/hunger-for-the-cursed-knowledge  *   1:20:27 (Pop‑up)
Nyredolk  Blottet for Empati   Options Demo  Caligari Records  2020 / 2018  https://caligarirecords.bandcamp.com/album/demo-11  *   1:25:55 (Pop‑up)
Golden Light  Sacred Colour of the Source of Li   Options Sacred Colour of the Source of Li  Iron Bonehead  2020  http://ironboneheadproductions.bandcamp.com/ (Out April 24)  *   1:30:08 (Pop‑up)
Black Tree Sea  XIII   Options Kuroi Jukai  Sentient Ruin Laboratories  2020  https://sentientruin.bandcamp.com/album/kuroi-jukai  *   1:42:48 (Pop‑up)
Spiteful Womb  Scopophilia   Options Grey Chambers  Disclosures  2018  https://spitefulwomb.bandcamp.com/album/grey-chambers    1:47:22 (Pop‑up)
Lutkie  It Reverses   Options The Dominator is Cuddled Inside Me  No Rent  2020  https://norentrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-dominator-is-cuddled-inside-me-nrr135  *   1:53:43 (Pop‑up)
 
LSD March  Rain Song   Options 1997-2001 at Mushroom  12 Chasov  2020 / 2001  https://12chasov.bandcamp.com/album/1997-2001-at-mushroom-2001-2020  *   2:04:48 (Pop‑up)
Vintlechkeit  Svartvinter…   Options Svartskogen, svartvinter​​.​​​.​​. / Dødssted​​.​​​.​​. (Out March 27)  Eternal Death  2020 / 2019  https://eternaldeath.bandcamp.com/album/svartskogen-svartvinter-d-dssted  *   2:13:01 (Pop‑up)
Nattestid  II   Options Demo (2020)  Not on Label  2020  https://vintlechkeit.bandcamp.com/album/nattestid-demo-2020    2:21:03 (Pop‑up)
Cult Leader  I Am Healed   Options A Patient Man    2018  https://cultleadermusic.bandcamp.com/album/a-patient-man    2:23:37 (Pop‑up)
Davey Harms  Dealer's Choice   Options World War  Hausu Mountain  2020  https://hausumountain.bandcamp.com/album/world-war  *   2:27:30 (Pop‑up)
Guilt Attendant  Broken (Free)   Options Suburban Scum  Hospital Productions  2020  https://nathanielyoung.bandcamp.com/album/suburban-scum  *   2:32:14 (Pop‑up)
Solo Ansamblis  Boloje   Options Olos  Artoffact  2020  https://soloansamblis.bandcamp.com/album/olos  *   2:38:39 (Pop‑up)
PIECES  Radius   Options Don't Go To Far  True Indigo  2019  https://trueindigo.bandcamp.com/album/dont-go-too-far    2:44:38 (Pop‑up)
JOBS  Different Properties   Options Similar Canvas  Ramp Local  2019  https://jobsband.bandcamp.com/album/similar-canvas    2:49:41 (Pop‑up)


<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet | Contact Us | Music & Programs | WFMU Home Page | Support Us | FAQ

Live Audio Streams for WFMU: Pop-up | 128k AAC | 128k MP3 | 32k MP3    (More streams: [+])


Listener comments!

  12:03am rw:

Hey man.
  12:04am johnzo:

WHAT THA FREAK IS AP
  12:09am HowcomeJosh:

This is amazing! Where can I find “Enraptured By Decay” by Black Curse?
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:10am Marcel M:

Hello all!

@HowcomeJosh: Its not out for a bit.. don't think its up for pre-order yet.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:10am coelacanth∅:

greetings Marcel and all
  12:17am johnzo:

Are all of HAR’s song titles three letter words?
Avatar 12:33am tak:

that whole set gave me a huge DHG craving
  12:37am Denman:

I'm really appreciating the weirdness of tonight. I'm 1000% here for this.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:57am Ken From Hyde Park:

Hi, Marcel. Ripping set!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:02am Marcel M:

Coelacanth, tak, denman, Ken, johnzoo, Josh, Rw... HELLO!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:03am Marcel M:

GNAW and INSECT ARK playing Saint Vitus this Wednesday in Brooklyn.
  1:12am Adam West Coaster:

Marcel, I very much look forward to hearing your DJ premium for this year’s fundraiser for WFMU! The quality of this show is consistently great! Thank you.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:22am Marcel M:

Thanks Adam! I just finished it and am quite pleased with it!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:22am Marcel M:

12 tracks all recorded live for the show
  1:35am Adam West Coaster:

It’s sure to get heavy rotation ‘round these parts.
  2:08am ignatatus666:

Great combo
Marcel
And SV
WOW!
  2:09am ignatatus666:

Kellen303 watch your speakers he really drops some powerful bass
  2:13am Ajay from Krommenie / NL:

Yo yo yo Marrrrrrrrrrrcel
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:14am Marcel M:

Hey Ignatatus, Ajay!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:31am fred:

Hello Marcel and all
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:35am Marcel M:

Hey Fred
  2:59am ignatatus666:

See you on the Darkside Marcel
Bottom
Comment!
Name
Email
(C) 2021 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2021 Ken Garson