Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from September 18, 2020 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

On WFMU | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options September 18, 2020: PANDEMIC SERIES #25: Parochial Nimrod

Listen to this show: Pop-up listen Pop‑up player!

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Omegavortex  Netherworld Descendant   Options Black Abomination Spawn  Invictus  2020  https://invictusproductions666.bandcamp.com/album/black-abomination-spawn (Out Nov. 13)  *   0:00:00 (Pop‑up)
Isolert  As we Die   Options World in Ruins  Nihilistische KlangKunst  2020  https://nihilistischeklangkunst.bandcamp.com/album/nkk-035-isolert-world-in-ruins (Out Nov. 11)  *   0:05:25 (Pop‑up)
Ymir  Pagan Mysticism   Options Ymir  Werewolf  2020  https://werewolfrecords.bandcamp.com/album/ymir-2 (Out Nov. 13)  *   0:10:32 (Pop‑up)
Slagmark  Hate Redemption   Options Radical Malice  Purity Through Fire  2020  www.purity-through-fire.com (Out Oct. 30)  *   0:19:04 (Pop‑up)
Carnal Ruin  Scholomance   Options The Damned Lie Rotting  Redefining Darkness  2020  https://carnalruin.bandcamp.com/album/the-damned-lie-rotting (Out Oct. 23)  *   0:23:33 (Pop‑up)
Hanging Fortress  Blood Mountain   Options Darkness Devours  Redefining Darkness  2020  https://hangingfortress.bandcamp.com/album/darkness-devours (Out Nov. 6)  *   0:27:55 (Pop‑up)
Boreal  Dawn   Options The Battle of VOSAD  Nebulae Artifacta / King of the Monsters  2020  https://asombreboreal.bandcamp.com/album/the-battle-of-vosad-2020 (Out Oct. 31)  *   0:31:02 (Pop‑up)
Aaron Spectre  Create the Future   Options Create the Future  Drum Corps  2020  https://drumcorps.bandcamp.com/album/create-the-future  *   0:39:31 (Pop‑up)
Tyrant X  Strange Matteer   Options Solid State Drive  Deep Scan  2020  https://deepscan.bandcamp.com/album/solid-state-drive-dsssd01  *   0:43:02 (Pop‑up)
Death Cult Ritual  Slashing Spine   Options Death Ultra  Modern Decadence  2020  https://moderndecadence.bandcamp.com/album/death-ultra  *   0:49:13 (Pop‑up)
 
Surachai  Articulation of a Dead Tongue   Options Come Deathless  BL_K Noise  2019  https://surachai.bandcamp.com/album/come-deathless    1:04:25 (Pop‑up)
Hyph11E  Knots   Options Aperture  SVBKVLT  2020  https://svbkvlt.bandcamp.com/album/aperture  *   1:12:45 (Pop‑up)
Tommy Mork  Paranormal Activity   Options Paranormal Activity EP  Insane Industry  2020  https://insaneindustry.bandcamp.com/album/paranormal-activity-ep  *   1:16:02 (Pop‑up)
Plexøs  Kiss N Tell   Options Hardest Soft VA01  Hardest Soft  2020  https://hardestsoft.bandcamp.com/album/hardest-soft-va01  *   1:21:39 (Pop‑up)
Skoden  Was Ist Das   Options Was Ist Das (Digital Single)  Occult Rhythms  2020  https://occultrhythms.bandcamp.com/track/skoden-was-ist-das  *   1:26:19 (Pop‑up)
Nikki Istrefi  Worldspawn   Options BRV001 (Split w/ Draugr)  Brvtal Budapest  2020  https://brvtalbudapest.bandcamp.com/album/brv001  *   1:30:29 (Pop‑up)
BΛCCHVS  Solve Et Coagula   Options Sanctus Bellum  Tétraèdre Records  2020  https://tetradrerecords.bandcamp.com/album/sanctus-bellum-lp-tr030    1:37:25 (Pop‑up)
RIKHTER  R-23   Options RIK1  R-Label Group  2020  https://r-labelgroup.bandcamp.com/album/rik1    1:41:36 (Pop‑up)
Pleasure Model  Klusterdose   Options Degrifture  100% Silk  2020  https://pleasure-model.bandcamp.com/album/c-m-t-i-e-manual  *   1:48:16 (Pop‑up)
Hadone  Miles Away   Options RAW Summer Hits | Special Edits (V/A)  RAW  2020  https://rawppl.bandcamp.com/album/raw-summer-hits-special-edits  *   1:52:37 (Pop‑up)
 
Carrion Eater  God'sHands Reach Out Over Warfare and Disease   Options Shining Path to Heaven  Deathbed Tapes  2020  https://deathbedtapes.com/album/shining-path-to-heaven  *   2:03:04 (Pop‑up)
Watashi Dake  Feral II   Options Feral  Inferna Profundus Records    https://infernaprofundusrecords.bandcamp.com/album/feral-demo-2  *   2:10:38 (Pop‑up)
Noxis  Dream Infested   Options Expanse of Hellish Black Mire  Pulverized / Rotted Life  2020  https://rottedlife.bandcamp.com/album/expanse-of-hellish-black-mire  *   2:18:25 (Pop‑up)
The Kryptik  Behold Fortress Inferno   Options Behold Fortress Inferno  Purity Through Fire  2020  www.purity-through-fire.com  *   2:21:33 (Pop‑up)
Septage  Corrupted and Putrid   Options Septic Decadence  Me Saco Un Ojo  2020  septage.bandcamp.com (Out Oct. 16)  *   2:29:49 (Pop‑up)
Somniac One  Murderize   Options PRSPCT Best Of 2019 (V/A)  PRSPCT  2020  https://bandcamp.prspct.nl/album/prspct-best-of-2019-prspctcomp2019    2:32:59 (Pop‑up)
[KRTM]  Man with a Knife   Options SSSPCR 005 (V/A)  PRSPCT  2020  https://bandcamp.prspct.nl/album/ssspcr-005-prspctspcr005  *   2:38:29 (Pop‑up)
Omar Bibars  Can You Feel It   Options Can You Feel It  Industrial Techno United  2020  https://industrialtechnounited.bandcamp.com/album/can-you-feel-it  *   2:44:07 (Pop‑up)
Nils Quak  Beobachtungen am Tag   Options Flamingo Creatures / Flamingo Creatures  Crash Symbols  2020  https://crashsymbols.bandcamp.com/album/nils-quak-flamingo-creatures  *    


<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet | Contact Us | Music & Programs | WFMU Home Page | Support Us | FAQ

Live Audio Streams for WFMU: Pop-up | 128k AAC | 128k MP3 | 32k MP3    (More streams: [+])


Listener comments!

Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:00am Aitch:

Welcome to new slot Marcel
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:01am mariano:

Marcel, Scott, Aitch, folks.
Avatar 12:01am spodiodi:

Marcello! bring the noise!!!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:02am Mr. Pumpy:

Here we are again...Hey Marcel and folks!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:02am Aitch:

Quite the contrast from the Hank special, but I think we're all OK with that.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:03am Chop Scott:

Bravo! So happy to still have you on the re-jiggered schedule Brother--Cheers!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:03am Mr. Pumpy:

Okay...gotta run. Have fun rocking out. I've been hitting the metal pretty hard lately, but I need to eat and sleep.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:05am Ken From Hyde Park:

Bedtime for Bonzo. Henry about to take charge. Hi, everyone.
Avatar 12:06am mb:

What was music?, eh?

hi Marcel
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:06am Marcel M:

Hello all! Very happy to be here and very happy to have you all here!
Avatar 12:08am spodiodi:

aloha, Mr. P!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:12am mariano:

'Night, Mr. Pumpy.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:13am coelacanth∅:

greetings Marcel and all
  12:15am BH:

welcome to Thursday Night/Friday morning
Avatar 12:16am spodiodi:

yo ho ho and a bottle of coel∅!
yo Aitch, mb, Chop Scott and BH too!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:20am coelacanth∅:

hey spodihohohodi∅
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:21am Chop Scott:

I say Bravo again!
Avatar 12:23am mb:

Hey ho spodi
Avatar 12:23am spodiodi:

B^) i'm in the null set club B^) studentlifeguide.co.uk...
Avatar 12:26am Whosondephone:

Holy Shit!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:41am Chop Scott:

The show sounds great as ever!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:43am Marcel M:

Thank you brother Scott!

Thanks for checking in all ;-)
Avatar Swag For Life Member 12:59am Aitch:

This Death Cult Ritual a bit harsh, even by WWM's lofty standards.
Avatar 1:04am mb:

DJ Marcel sounds alot peppier than he did on Mondays. That being said just saw some footage of Ceramic Dog playing on the roof of St. Anns Warehouse while taxi drivers shut down the Bklyn Bridge today. Ribot was shredding and Ches Smith was hittting hard..
  1:05am BH:

was the long station ID a sort of thing where they just decided to ID like 8 stations at once because they couldn't figure out how to drop a unique ID for each station with whatever public radio network they're a part of?
  1:05am tooplin:

Thursday is the new Thursday
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:06am coelacanth∅:

i've heard stations with i don't know maybe 15-20 different call letters. station id longer than some songs
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:07am coelacanth∅:

(could've been more than 20)
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:09am Marcel M:

Yeah it gets really crazy. Would hate to have to do that.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:11am Ken From Hyde Park:

Like some TV commercials where the narrator is reading off the bad side effects of a drug and they speed it up by 20%. The NPR folks should do that.
  1:13am BH:

Auctiioneers who aren't getting enough work should try to get the job for the longer station IDs
  1:19am greg:

dig this!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:47am Aitch:

This more electronic set very nice.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:50am ZeeBee:

God damn this set is so good i am jamming with the sharpie drawing some flowers from my hydroponics class powerpoint on fabric and really feeling it.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 1:53am Marcel M:

Thanks guys! Glad ya dig.
  2:00am ignatatus666:

@MB taxi drivers or Uber idiots?
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:07am ZeeBee:

Halleluja!!!!!^$&^%#%&#
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:09am mariano:

Oh hey coela, Ignatatus. Been on other tabs for a bit.
  2:12am ignatatus666:

What’s up Mariano
  2:13am ignatatus666:

Darkside greetings MM
  2:13am tooplin:

there is something standing in my way
  2:45am Ajay:

Good morning Marcel. My new Friday morning pal. Hope yr well man
Avatar 2:49am mb:

It was the taxi drivers, iggy. They shut down the Queensboro, too. At rush hour.
twitter.com...
twitter.com...
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:56am Marcel M:

Thanks all!!! See you next week.
Avatar Swag For Life Member 2:59am mariano:

Thank you Marcel and Crew, 'night everyone!
Avatar Swag For Life Member 3:00am Ken From Hyde Park:

Thanks, Marcel. Take care.
Bottom
Comment!
Name
Email
(C) 2021 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2021 Ken Garson